Quiet Sunday Reading

20140216_132149

Today I’m enjoying a mystery novel. The third in the series that features India Black, the madame-sometimes-spy. The sharp, witty writing is what keeps me coming back to this series by Carol K. Carr. Check it out:

“To be fair (and this is likely the last time I will be, so take note), I hadn’t disclosed much of my own past to French, but that’s because I don’t know much about the old pedigree.” (India Black and the Shadow of Anarchy p. 12)

In this adventure she’s being asked to infiltrate a den of anarchists hiding out in the Seven Dials slum of Victorian London. She can’t wait! And I can’t wait to keep reading!

What are you reading on this cozy Sunday?

Leave a Reply

